Posted by: crispyfish80 | 17 September, 2007, Monday

第N个失眠夜

My PDA’s time shows that it is 12:31am. Digital time is always ruthless, never let off a single minute and second.

The PDA’s alarm setting shows that it is six and a half more hours to next morning’s (or shall I say this morning’s) alert. The alarm is set for nothing. I’ve never arrived at office on time or earlier since June. Heard that if you don’t feel like going to office everyday, start to plan the year end annual leave since beginning of the year, feel as happy as winning lottery whenever there is public holiday, you must have being slack to your job. I am, I suppose. I never love working, I just want to play.

I feel the warmth running all over my body now. My cheeks are as hot as burnt by fire (How would you know the feeling of being burnt by fire? Had you ever been burnt by fire?). Since this July, my PDA’s weather forecast keeps lying me: it will be raining today, for the whole day. So, I’ve rented this low cost apartment with a high rental for one year. The ceiling fan is spinning at its extreme speed and helps nothing but to spread the hot air evenly through out the room. I can have my supper at 1am if I leave a basket of “Soup Dumpling (Xiao Long Bao)” at here now. But I have no appetite, unless it is a basket of “Prawn Dumpling (Ha Gao in Cantonese).

I opened the windows. The wind out there was strong, but doesn’t blow into my room, not a little. The windows might have designed to face towards a wrong direction. “My next room, be it rented, gifted from hubby/boyfriend, or I buy (not likely), must come with air-cond installed.” I imagined with my hands stretched out of the windows and started to feel a bit colder. 

PDA的时间显示着12:31am。数码时间总是特别无情,每个细微的分秒都不放过。

戳戳PDA里的闹钟设定,离明早(该说今早)的响铃还剩六个小时半。如同虚设的闹钟。自六月以来,好像没有一天准时或提早到达公司过。听说当你开始每天不想上班,年初就开始计划年底的假期,遇上公共假期就好像中万字票一样开心,那么你准是得了工作厌怠症什么的。应该是吧,我从来都不想工作,我只想玩。

我现在感觉全身热烘烘的,脸颊像被火烧过一样滚烫(你怎知道被火烫的感觉?你被火烧过了吗?)。人间七月天,PDA里的天气预测一直在欺骗我:今天会下雨,而且下整天。原来我已经以高价租下这间廉价公寓一年之久。风扇奋力的旋转,把热空气均匀的散布在房间每个角落。如果现在放一笼小笼包在这里,等下凌晨一点钟就可以开餐了。可是我热得没胃口,除非蒸熟的是一笼虾饺。

我推开窗口,外面风很大,却一丝都没吹进房里。窗子的设计也许搞错方向了。“我的下一个房间,不管是租的、老公/男朋友送的、或是自己买的(不太可能),一定要装上冷气机。”我把手伸出窗外想像着,开始感觉到一些凉意。


Responses

  1. wahlanneh… you sibeh free ar… write the same stuff in both language… but it was nice reading it because i am quite free too…

    哇嘫吔。。你西北有空啊。。用两个语言写一样的东西。。。但是读下去还觉得不错因为我也是很得空。。


Leave a comment

Categories